Jesús Alonso-Zárate, awarded for his notorious research work.

Jesús Alonso-Zárate, CTTC researcher, awarded by the Spanish Royal Academy of Engineering (RAI). The RAI, with the co-sponsorship of the “Pro Rebus Academiae” Foundation, annually announces the “Agustín de Betancourt” and “Juan López de Peñalver” awards for researchers or professionals who have [...]

Best Paper Award in the prestigious CSNDSP’ 18 conference

The research paper “Practical Implementation of Link Adaptation with Dual Polarized Modulation” presented in the prestigious 11th IEEE/IET International Symposium on Communication Systems, Networks & Digital Signal Processing (CNSDSP’18) – 6th Colloquium on Satellite and Space Communications conference and authored by P. [...]

Best Demo Award in the prestigious IEEE CAMAD 2018 conference

Jordi Serra, Christos Verikoukis, Luis Sanabria-Russo and David Pubill, researchers from the CTTC are awarded for the Best Demo at the IEEE International Workshop on Computer-Aided Modeling Analysis and Design of Communication Links and Networks (IEEE CAMAD 2018).

Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award ICTON 2017

 Laura Martín González, Research Assistant of the CTTC, receives a Best PhD. Student paper at the category of Networking at the ICTON 2017. In this paper, entitled “Performance analysis of CO-OFDM schemes based on multidimensional constellations for long-haul transmission”, we have examined [...]

Best Presentation Award at ION GNSS+ 2016 for CTTC researchers

The work “Accelerating GNSS Software Receivers”, by C. Fernández-Prades, J. Arribas and P. Closas, was bestowed with the Best Presentation Award at the ION GNSS+ Conference this year, held in Portland, Oregon, on Sept 12-16, in the Session entitled “Advances in GNSS [...]

Student Best Paper Award EUCNC 2016 / EURACON

The research paper “Auction-based Offloading for Base Station Switching Off in Heterogeneous Networks” presented in the 25th European Conference on Networks and Communications (EuCNC 2016) conference and authored by the Head of the SMARTECH Department Dr. Christos Verikoukis, in collaboration with Ms.. [...]

Ricard Vilalta receives the ONF Outstanding Initiative Award

Ricard Vilalta has over the past year taken on the major work of driving the development of YANG and JSON data models and automated tools for the Transport API project. His work has bridged the gap between the standards work on modeling [...]

CTTC Director awarded by and COEINF

The 21st edition of “La Nit de les Telecommunications and Informatics” was held on Thursday, February 18 and awarded its highest distinction to Doctor in Telecommunications Engineering Miguel Angel Lagunas, who has received the Honor Award jointly awarded by l’Association Catalana d’Enginyers [...]

Best Paper Award in the prestigious IEEE Globecom 2015 conference

The research paper “CORE: A Clustering Optimization algorithm for Resource Efficiency in LTE-A Networks” presented in the prestigious IEEE Globecom 2015 conference and authored by the Head of the SMARTECH department Dr. Christos Verikoukis in collaboration with Mr. George Kollias, Dr. Ferran [...]