ESEE gets the second prize in ENF´15 exhibition award

The ESEE project gets the second prize in the European Nanoelectronics Forum 2015 (ENF’15) exhibition award. The IoTWORLD was one of the main platforms presented in the ESEE stand during the ENF´15. Real time measurements of CO2, humidity and temperature, from different [...]

CTTC researchers, receive a Best Paper Award at the GlobalSIP’15

CTTC researchers, M. Calvo-Fullana, J. Matamoros and C. Antón-Haro, receive a Best Paper Award at the GlobalSIP´15. In this paper, entitled “Sensor Selection in Energy Harvesting Wireless Sensor Networks”, they propose a novel energy harvesting (EH)-aware sensor selection policy. Their goal is [...]

First prize in 2015 IEEE COMSOC Student Competition

The research work “Emergency Flexible Aerial Relay Nodes for Communication Recovery and D2D Relaying” leaded by Prodromos-Vasilios Mekikis, PhD student in UPC under the supervision of  Prof. Luis Alonso, Dean of the EETAC-UPC and Dr. Christos Verikoukis, Head of SMARTECH Department at [...]

EURASIP Best PhD Thesis Award 2015

Javier Arribas, Senior Researcher at CTTC, was awarded with the EURASIP Best PhD Thesis Award 2015 for his contributions to the field of Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS). The distinction is awarded by the prestigious European Signal Processing Association (EURASIP). The Thesis [...]

Two CTTC staffers win EADA Best Business Plan Award

Carles Antón-Haro (Director of R&D Programs) and Eva Hernández (Project Management) were honored with the Best Business Plan Award by the Board of Trustees of the EADA Foundation. (The ceremony was held on October 6th at Barcelona’s Palau de la Música.) Their [...]